Carolina CottageGuest [email protected]

Blog

Music All Around

Posted on May 29, 2012 at 7:55 PM

English composer Edward Elgar once said, "My idea is that there is music in the air, music all around us; the world is full of it, and you simply take as much as you require."  

Well, there's no need to travel the world to take as much as you require; Saluda and its neighboring communities can provide more than enough throughout the summer.  Whether you want to enjoy the Purple Onion's POSEM Concert Series before dinner, pack a picnic for the Summer Tracks at Rogers Park Amphitheater, and/or pull onto shore from your kayak or canoe, grab a New Belgium beer, and enjoy RiverLink's RiverMUSIC, here's a mere sampling:

Sunday, June 3:  Sol Driven Train at the Purple Onion
Friday, June 15:  The StereoFidelics at Rogers Park Amphitheater
Friday, June 29:  Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds at RiverLink's RiverMUSIC
Saturday, June 30:  Honeycutters at The Purple Onion
Friday, July 13:  bluegrass on the French Broad river with Sanctum Sully at RiverLink's RiverMUSIC
Friday, July 27:  The Stray Birds at Rogers Park Amphitheater
Friday, August 3:  The 42nd Street Jazz Band at RiverLink's River MUSIC
Friday, August 10:  Sol Drive Train at Rogers Park Amphitheater (Thanks to GRA, this one's for the little ones.)
Friday, August 24:  The Bad Popes and Swayback Sisters at Rogers Park Amphitheater
Friday, September 14:  Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band  (because September is technically still summer)

And there's more if you need it!

Categories: None

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

0 Comments

Upcoming Events

Friday, Oct 13 at 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Friday, Oct 20 at 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Sunday, Oct 22 at 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday, Oct 27 at 4:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Green River Adventures and The Gorge

Make a Payment

Super Share

Share on Facebook